Confused by the girl I have been working with for 2 years. Please help me

BigB1309

I’ve been working with this girl for 2 years. At this point I could say she’s one of my good friends. But, it took us a bit to get here. the majority of this time she was in a longggg abusive relationship. Not able to talk to me. we were not friends, but still at work would talk. As time went on, her boyfriend made horrible mistakes. Mistakes that to most people would not unforgivable, but she was so manipulated by him constantly. They’d break up, her and I would become closer, but she would stop talking to me when they got back together. Then, it seemed she left for good. And for months,it grew into us talking 24/7. This made my tiny crush for her go to actual feelings. We’d Call each other babe,