Ghosted or Scared?

Honey2theB31

Hi,

I'm 30 now. There's this guy I've known since high school who had a crush on me back then and I shut him down. After I graduated high school, I got into a relationship with someone else, spent five years with the guy, got engaged, and had 2 kids. 2 months after I broke up with my ex fiance (it was announced on social media), this guy from high school hits me up. I'm 23 at the time. I blew him off again because I just had too much going on being a single mom, and trying to work, and I wasn't over my ex yet. He persistently hit me up about once every 3 or 4 months after that for 6 whole years!! And over time I slowly became more responsive to him and even hung out a few times, but I always made it clear to him nothing was going to happen. So now present time, my kids are older now 7 and 8 and I'm finally ready to start dating so I actually made the effort to start hitting him up more often because I'm realizing that he's actually grown on me. He's a very attractive guy, he just always had this bad reputation as a player, but he has a kid too now a few years younger than my youngest and seems to have really matured and settled down. We've hung out together with our kids and seeing how good of a dad he is and how easy the relationship flowed with my kids was like the moment I REALLY got into him. We've since had some amazing conversations and dates. He respects that I don't want to get INTIMATE just yet although he reminds me he's waited all these years... The only negative thing is that we have polar opposite political views. Though I'm not really that in to politics I just have my little opinions and that's it. He's VERY involved in them though and likes to debate and I don't.