LinkedIn share
Google plus share
Twitter plus share
Give Advice
Ask For Advice
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Anxiety questions

Anxiety questions

So my doctor seems to think I have anxiety. I have a few questions.
    Anyone who had it, can u share with me what its really like?
    In ur experience, can it be treated without pills?

I was having fast heart beat and couldnt sleep the other night, my left arm went numb a couple of times, some chest pains come and go. Hard to sleep. At the end of the doctors visit he prescribed me klonopin pills.

Im not a doctor. But you might try 'mindfulness meditation'. I used to stay awake all night worrying, and other things too. I was going to start taking a pill, but I discovered mindfulness meditation and Buddhist philosophy. You do not have to be spiritual in any way. it just calms your mind. there are many youtubes and blogs and Facebook groups. It is just a way of drastically decreasing or eliminating anxiety. Ive been doing it for more than 2 years.

I have a friend who says he has anxiety. He does not take pills of any sort. Sometimes he seems like he cant sit still, he has to pace for a while, then he calms down. I dont know if it's really anxiety or not.

I feel more anxious whenever I get sloppy regarding my health. Whenever I'm diligent about serious exercise, strict dieting and hydration, I feel so much better mentally, more secure, calm and quiet. The minute I get lazy regarding my health, I start feeling easily agitated, a bit nervous, hyper and negative. My body feels out of whack. I believe in a a strong body, sound mind connection. I can't speak for everyone. I prefer taking the natural route such as taking care of one's health so I can handle life, people and dynamics better.