Communication issues in my very recent marriage

Jess2007

Hi everyone, I've never done a forum post before so apologies for the length of it, my husband and I got married in July this year, and every 2/3 weeks we've argued about something it was like this before we got married but more like every few months, we struggle to communicate but he puts it down to me not listening ( I feel like I'm answering him and it's not good enough/he doesn't like the answer).

Last night we had another argument partner has been vegan for 5 days and will not stop telling me about it and I quote 'I don't understand how someone intelligent like yourself can see this evidence and refute it' I've eaten vegan meals with him on an evening but I do not want to be vegan so I've still eaten the same as usual, he's put my 2lbs weightloss down to this despite me having lost weight before anyway (bare with me) 2 weeks ago the argument that night was i didn't think we spent quality time together and I wanted it to be better and that he should want to do stuff with me (summarising) his response, you should tell me, I'm happy with how we spend our time now so if you want to do something you should organise it,

Last night in the middle of an argument he said we dont spend quality time together you just sit there and do nothing (exactly what I had said) I didn't tell you because now it feels forced you should just want to spend time with me, and instead of blaming him (like I felt he did with me) I decided to help him cook dinner and watch a film with him, which he then was on his phone throughout

I just don't know what to do we've only been married 3 months and we're arguing so much i feel like all our problems are made out to be my fault, but he always says I make them out to be his, I know I have my issues but I'm just at a loss to how to make things better