Am I not seeing the sense in this situation?

qwertyscream

My girlfriend / soon to be fiancé said to me that I'm crazy and has been shouting at me and calling me names regarding this situation, which I believe is really nothing, but to her, it's a massive deal. I just don't understand why?

So I used to be a music producer until I got dropped from my record label 5 years ago, and since then, I lost my touch with music due to confidence reason after being dropped. I've been practising again for the last couple months and I'm finally happy that I've achieved a song production that I can say is back to my standards. It took a while to get there and I'm pretty damn happy with it.

I was in the car with my girlfriend yesterday evening and I was pretty hyped about the track and asked if I could play it in the car. I connected my bluetooth and pumped the track out. It was amazing. She liked some parts, but didn't like others and suggested I implement some violin elements to go with the hard beat. Cool, I like critique, it's the only way I get better. But this isn't the problem.

As she was driving me back home, I started humming / beatboxing my track because I was super vibing and excited by it. I was properly in my element and super proud of my achievement. She started talking and I continued to beatbox. I was literally so involved with creative ideas that I couldn't physically stop humming my track. Then she starting shouting at me and calling me rude.