Is there something wrong with me?

JohnDoeUnr

I'm an undergraduate student.

After my last short-term relationship (not sure if i can even call it that), I just realized that i treat girls like a goddamn video games achievement.

Believe me, i wasn't doing it on purpose. When i saw an attractive girl, i just couldn't help but flirt, flirt, and flirt. I invested so much time doing that and when she finally starting to show interest in me, i lost interest in her almost immediately. I treated her like she's not even fcking existed.

I stopped texting and talking to her, and when we accidently met in campus, i don't even make eye contact with her.

In my head, there's only regret from wasting so much time and effort, and the question "why did i flirt with her again?" always pops up.

The week after, i found the next attractive girl. And the cyle repeats.

I found that i really like the adrenaline pump from flirting with girls, it's challenging!

Heck, given how fast my heart beat, i probably even fell in love with them at the first sight.

But when i learned that they starting to like me, it stops being fun. That 'love' just completely disappear.

There's even this one girl that actually asked me out. And i was like "is she fcking crazy?". I completely cut off all contact with her after that.

So, am i just the typical normal as*hole ? Or do i need to be worried?

Finding out about this scare the sh*t out of me, but at the same time, being scared about it excites me! I really don't know whether to be scared, or happy.

F*ck, this is probably just me overreacting.

I don't even know why i wrote all of this in the first place..