Hello,

My husband and I have been married for almost 17 years. We have 2 wonderful kids and love them so much. My husband and I have been doing downhill with romance since 2 yrs after our marriage. He is a super nice guy, but not sentimental at all. He does not understand my emotions and thinks i over react.

Anyways, we basically had sex every couple of weeks after my second one was born which is 8 yrs ago.

Now, its been over a year since we did it. He does not even attempt to do anything with me. And if i go to him to romance he pushes me away. either he is tierd or sleeping or just doesnot want to do anything. I am the one planning dates and get aways .. he never does. And if i am successful in planning, he cancels it 90% of the time.

He has admitted that he does not feel like doing it with me and does not feel the fire between us.

Lately, we have been fighting even more. And in those fights he does threaten to break up. First it used to be me who would say random things like that , but now he says it too.

When i get ready with make up and good clothes, he does not even acknowledge my effort, forget about complimenting me.

I think we are together just because of our kids. We know our kids will be devastated if we separate. But honestly, every morning i wake up thinking today will be a new day, i will be confident and push it through but by night i am down again. I feel like crying and screaming but i cant .. it doesn't come out.

I really love him a lot ... but i cant be unhappy all the time now. I also don't want to live without him.

How do i deal with this situation. My heart hurts and he does not even care.

Perhaps Honeycomb used the wrong words but I think he still loves you and cares about you on some level, but sadly he is no longer attracted to you or the idea of being married to you...sry.