Embarrassing Moment

yun

A lot of times when I have an embarrassing moment, I have trouble overthinking what others thought of me in the moment. I am also aware that other people generally don't care in the big picture and that I'm the only one stressing over it when it's really not that big of a deal, but I can't help but keep overthinking my mess-ups or embarrassing moments even when I know they're not really something to stress over. How can i stop or distract myself from overthinking these embarrassing moments? (By embarrassing moments, it ranges from not realizing I was being annoying or inconsiderate until later and then deeply regretting whatever I did to tripping over myself in public). I've heard a lot about self-care strategies like using a face mask, reading a book, taking a shower, or watching a movie, but I can't always be doing all these things, and it seems whatever free time I have not spent keeping myself busy, I seem to find myself remembering cringy moments from my past.

You have to let go of past embarrassing moments. Don't allow the past to have a hold and grip on your daily life! Learn to release it. Change the way you think. You can't undo the fast yet you can change from this day forward.

Your recognition of annoying or inconsiderate action is to your benefit because you have a conscience. Many people don't have a conscience, are chronically in denial and demonstrate endless obnoxious rudeness. I commend you for humbly admitting your mistakes and feeling guilty. We need more people such as yourself on this Earth!

Change and you will be noticed as being a very decent human being and honorable person. Think before you speak and write. If you're not sure, then don't say nor write it. Always err on the side of caution if you wish to play it safe. Show respect. Remember 'The Golden Rule:' "Do unto others as you would have them do unto you."