Facebook share
LinkedIn share
Google plus share
Twitter plus share
Give Advice
Ask For Advice
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 27 of 27

Thread: Ummmmm what just happened????

  1. #21
    Platinum Member itsallgrand's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    16,339
    Thanks for the help, kamurj.
    I didn't realize before you could so easily switch to desktop site using Chrome like that.
    I had the same issue as the others, on an Android phone, but that remedied it.

  2. #22
    Platinum Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    2,037
    Gender
    Female
    Originally Posted by kamurj
    Where you on a mobile device? From the logs it appears you are on a mobile.

    I suspect the native solution can't handle mobile detection properly and therefore we will be testing a solution that we have been using on the website in general for many years. I will be analyzing the effect of how the website is being indexed, ranked by search engines. I probably will need to keep this setting for at least a month or so.

    There is no reputation feature in the mobile interface, there is a reply button at the top and bottom of every thread.

    Some browsers like chrome can force the desktop interface and if you want to try it please see [Register to see the link]
    Thanks for this link, kamurj. It worked for me too and I learned something new. 👍👍

  3. #23
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Posts
    82
    Gender
    Male
    If you flip your phone into landscape mode you can press on the three dots and request the desktop site in google chrome.

  4. #24
    Platinum Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,370
    It is still doing it. Every time I go back into the site from the phone, I must refresh. Something is off.

  5.  

  6. #25
    Administrator kamurj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,798
    Gender
    Male
    Should not be doing so if you are logged in. But if it happens please see the links in this thread on how to use your browser's build in feature to request desktop versions of websites.

  7. #26
    Platinum Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,370
    Yes. I have had to keep hitting refresh.

  8. #27
    Administrator kamurj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,798
    Gender
    Male
    If 1. you are logged, 2. followed in the instructions I posted for ios and android and 3. the style selector at the end of the page does not work too something is wrong. The only other thing I would suggest is maybe deleting your browser cache.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Give Advice
Ask For Advice

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •