How to approach a crush - but with complications...

SavanahGram

So here's the thing... Maybe I'm making this out to be a bigger problem than it really is. Also the fact that I am new to these emotions; I have never felt this way about anyone before. I was told through a coworker that this guy at my work liked me (long before I got feelings for him). Since we work together, he's always shown hints and tries to get me to notice him more. We are more like acquaintances though; we don't really know each other that well. He tried to talk to me some months ago, asking about something simple like school. Except this was when I was in a relationship with someone else, and I thought I shouldn't even talk to him at all (I was worried what my past bf would think). So I was fighting my feelings for this new guy, which made me a bit cold to him. I feel regret for ignoring him and for behaving this way. This is because, over time my feelings have grown and I realize I can no longer hide them. (I am no longer in the past relationship, but my ex is still very clingy).