Wife's sex drive

Hi, I'm new to this but my and my wife are having troubles I get jealous of her as she has an active social life and I don't she doesn't hang around with other lads just girls but I don't have any friends outside of work, and she has a very low sex drive (almost none existant) and I feel under confident because of this. When I do talk about it I feel bad, Ive been with her for 17years.

Marriage counselling. Often what happens in the relationship reflects in the bedroom

- Yup. If she was not like this in the beginning, she's lost desire because her love level has gone down. You need to find out where you have taken her for granted and get her love level back up

Please don't be jealous that she has an active social life. Perhaps you should find some things to occupy your time outside of work and home life? Make some friends, take up a hobby...I would be willing to bet that this might increase the desire between the two of you...

If you have no life of your own and appeared jealous of any time your wife spends away from you, that might be a turn off.

How about you work at having a full, interesting life of your own? I can't help but think that you make you more attractive and not so insecure. In turn it might change her feelings towards you.

Just based on what you wrote I get the sense that this isn't about your `wife's sex drive' but more about whether or not she's attracted to you to begin with.

Lack of sex is a probably a symptom of something larger. Address the larger issue first.

Women tend to find confidence and independence to be attractive. Keeping the spark alive in a marriage is hard! Start focusing a little bit more on yourself. Consider taking up a new active hobby or exploring your passions. Once you have your own life, I expect she will take more interest in being a part of it.