Is it getting too far

pmerrill4650

Hi, I’m new to this and I’ve never posted anything before. I’m 13 yrs.old and I am dating a boy right now. We’ve been together for 8 months on the 11th. I’ve never dated before so this whole relationship has been a little difficult for me. He’s dated a girl before but she was trashy and inappropriate towards him, so he’s glad that he has me now because I’m the total opposite of her. I kissed him on the cheek once during play practice at school and we had never done that before. Ever sense he’s kissed me on the cheek whenever he gets the chance to. We don’t see each other much at school and now it’s summer break so we won’t get to hangout much. At school he’s tried to hold my hand a lot and I’ve rejected it because I had a bad past and so I’m uncomfortable doing that. He’s kissed me on the lips a couple of times but I’ve kept it to a limit because it can be uncomfortable. He respects my wishes but I know he still wants to do it. During band class we’d watch movies sometimes and get free seating, especially after our last concert of the year. He’d always come and sit by me and try to hold my hand or but his arm around me. At first it was extremely embarrassing because my friend was next to me and she didn’t like that I was dating him and she thought I was too young to date. Eventually I let it happen but I felt uncomfortable with his friends watching us and the teacher looking at us occasionally. I love him soo much but I just don’t know how to express that i love him without getting touchy. His love language is by touch and words, but mines by gifts. It’s been really hard trying to make him the perfect gifts with notes showing that I love him because I don’t know if he’ll read one a day or whatever my gift says to do. Please give me advice on what you think would be a good gift that would mean a lot to him and that he’d actually do. I also want to know if you think it’s gotten too far or if I should tell him to lay it back and a b