Hi guys, I'm in a tough situation with my gf and wanted to get an outside point of view so I can figure it out if it's all in my head or not.

Context

We've been together for 5.5 years and I'm her first. Now we are 27 and 32yo. In this relationship I've been told repeatedly that she doesn't feel appreciated and oftenly doubted my love and I accepted my fair share of blame for that, mostly because emotionally I'm not the most open person, I'm having many emotional blocks and often I have troubles communicating my feelings.

The story.

I'm a wedding photographer and on May 4th, on Saturday, I went to a wedding. Here, there usually last until late morning and because she didn't want to stay home alone she went to a concert by herself. There she met a guy, which later she described as her male version. They resonated on every level, made her feel understood, things that were lacking sometimes in our relationship. She told me about him the next day and I was ok with it, because she doesn't have any friends that she could really talk to about deep and meaningful stuff that I know it's important to her. Not even me. She mentioned going out to get some coffee with him someday and again, I said ok.

Fast forward to the following Saturday, May 11th, we had a fight. Same issue, I'm not paying attention to stuff, meaning that I don't care about her. Sometimes from my POV it's the smallest thing, like not closing the bedroom door and all the food smell from the living going there, where we sleep. It's the first time that she actually mentioned breaking up cause she can't take it anymore (the little stuff that I don't pay attention to and that apparently drive her crazy). We slept in separate rooms that weekend 11-12th.