LinkedIn share
Google plus share
Twitter plus share
Give Advice
Ask For Advice
Page 1 of 7 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Husband said him or the dogs

Husband said him or the dogs

Would just like a little bit of advice on the situation. My husband has given my an ultimatum of getting rid of my dogs or he will walk away from me and the kids. First off we have been married for 8 years we have always had more than one dog. We have 6, 5 which are mine. Mine are my work partner as I am a dog trainer my German Shepherd which is 1 year old, my schnauzer which is 15 yoa, my other schnauzer which is 8 years old, my dachshund which was a gift he got me 3 years ago, and my 2.8lb chihuahua which is also my partner for my business. The 6th dog is his German Shepherd that we rescued bc she was highly aggressive I have trained her and she is manageable with us and will not do well as anyone else’s dog that doesn’t know how to keep her training up so that she can function properly in society. I have already shut down a grooming business of mine 6 years ago to follow him for his career which required us to move and given up some of my dogs back then. We have since moved again due to his job and have horses 20 acres and our dogs as well as kids we got custody of. He has since takin another job that would require us to move again and now he wants me to get rid of all but 2 dogs, and my horses bc he just decided he doesn’t want the animals anymore and if I don’t get rid of them then it will end in a divorce. He is willing to put his dog down bc he just doesn’t want to deal with it anymore. Convenient euthanasia.....really!? He says I’m choosing my dogs over him and the kids. I don’t love my dogs more than I love my family but I don’t agree with just giving my animals up. I am a dog trainer I been in the pet industry for many years I bond tremendously with my animals. I have offered several compromises such as buying a new house with a fenced in yard to keep them outside most of the day a