Hi. Nearly 11 months ago my girlfriend of a year and a half and I broke up. She got a job and moved only an hour away from me but she works with horses so she had little spare time let alone time for me. She told me she still and will always love me, and left. I did what anyone would do and begged, which I regret. We now rarely talk, and used to be best friends before and during dating. I lost my girlfriend, the “one”, but I also lost my best friend. Near 11 months laters I still think of her daily, but she’s now 3 hours away in another country... I feel depressed all the time, and became unemployed in September... I’m a full time student but when not working I’m thinking of her. Her mother even keeps in contact with me more than her. I can’t see my life without her. Please, any help, I don’t know what to do. Thanks

Hi. Nearly 11 months ago my girlfriend of a year and a half and I broke up. She got a job and moved only an hour away from me but she works with horses so she had little spare time let alone time for me. She told me she still and will always love me, and left. I did what anyone would do and begged, which I regret. We now rarely talk, and used to be best friends before and during dating. I lost my girlfriend, the “one”, but I also lost my best friend. Near 11 months laters I still think of her daily, but she’s now 3 hours away in another country... I feel depressed all the time, and became unemployed in September... I’m a full time student but when not working I’m thinking of her. Her mother even keeps in contact with me more than her. I can’t see my life without her. Please, any help, I don’t know what to do. Thanks

You actually did what most people wouldn’t .... beg!?

She outgrew the relationship and wanted to follow her passion , horses.

You begging was basically undermining her. 11 months ago she said what she said, probably to soften the blow.

When a relationship breaks up , so does the ties with their family.