Please help me it’s complicated

Bondl1209

Hi so I’m new to this but I’m in dire need of help on my current situation!

So back story is this: met this girl at work, (Jan 2018) started hanging out a lot, within the first month of us dating we told each other we loved each other and entered the best honeymoon phase - I say that because I know that’s what that part of the relationship was and don’t get me wrong it was the best feeling in the world.

She was my perfect girlfriend, we had everything going for us, gave her a promise ring on her birthday and I truly loved/love her.

Skip forwards a few months, we saw each other pretty much everyday, and it was good. Octoberish time we ended up both agreeing to try a theresome with one of her best friends. We were drunk but all consented, and it went bad. Very bad. I felt like I was made out that I forced them to have it, I did not and I would have never of tried to put them both in a situation where they felt unsafe.

Two weeks later my gf told me that her best friend had confessed to her that he had fancied her for a long time, but I did not react because I had no reason not to trust my gf, and felt comfortable in our relationship and the level that we were at. I also sat down and asked her about what she wanted and she said she honestly wanted what we had and that she was going to keep her distance from him just because of what had happened in the previous weeks with us all.

Skip forward to last month, so March 2019, we’ve been together a year but we began to argue quite a bit, and saw each other every day without fail. We never went out though, even on my 18th birthday when I went out clubbing for the first time and she promised.