I always wanted a guy who would care for me and respect me. We were introduced by our mutual friend and we clicked in an instance. I am in my first year of MBA and he was almost done with his second year. It was something that I could not ask for any more and after a few days of dating, we decided to make it official. I remember it was 8th Dec, we made it official, kissed for the first time, we both drunk and I jokingly told him that he should respect me coz I am elder to him by 2 years. That's when things changed. He stopped all the efforts and became distant. After about 8 days he told me lets date casually till I am in college and then breakup coz I won't be able to marry for atleast 7-8 years now and I don't want you to wait, in the end someone would get hurt. I told him that it is also possible that the relationship ends long before that due to other factors and its stupid to think of the future and ruin the present. I gave him the choice to either breakup right then or be invested in the relationship like it should and then we would deal with whatever comes later. Asked him to think and reply, he agreed to continue in an instant. Again when his college ended, he asked to breakup coz long distance won't work out and marriage won't happen, again I told him he is overthinking and he agreed to live in the moment. Everytime we broke up, things were good post that for a few days but things would go back to him being distant and not putting efforts and when I would complain, he would give the excuse that he is a person who loves his solitude. I am pretty sure asking your guy to call/text you once the whole day is neither impossible nor too much. I somehow stretched the relation for 4 months and finally one fine day he again told me when i complained about him not calling that "i told you long distance won't work lets breakup" when I broke up finally, he said that he wanted an amicable breakup and hopes that there are no hard feelings. Maybe he was texting and calling