Were we meant to be or am I just in fear?

Bubbl12

Dear All

I broke up with my ex of 2 years, 6 months ago. Every morning I wake up missing her and comparing myself to her.

She is an ambitious woman with a curvy hip and pretty, loving, caring, cheeky look on her face.

I have been with 2 women before her, and according to her account she has been with 1 man, but actually often it is hard to believe that as she partied a lot in her early 20s and she also played handball in the local team semi-professionally. I think she has had some flings before me.

I am 28, I graduated in business and economics, but I always wanted to have a more creative job, I have been playing music for 15 years. She is a translator, works as a translation agency project manager, studies to be a massage therapist. All these jobs and professions to me feel like she creates real connections with people, who appreciate her for that. She is the most conscientious person I have ever known.

I de-value myself a lot, but I broke up with her after 2 years because I haven't been with enough women. Although I travelled Europe and North America for 3 years I haven't been flirting much, although I did have fun, just enjoying nature and talking to strangers.

I think i have frustrations from my childhood, I don't want to end up like my father who has cheated on ym Mom with 6 other women, even impregnating other women while with my Mom, he was also an alcoholic and diagnosed with mental illness.

So the question is, whether I made the right move to break up with her, when she definitely doesn't have so many regrets that she didn't have enough fun with other women and my main motivation is to have a bit more flings and sexual experiences. Her facebook is full of posts about being drunk with her friends in her early twenties, then she says she had enough parties. I never had a group of friends who I could go out with on a regular basis, I just had 1-on-1 beers with my buddies.