I give up on my dreams.

Silentlyfor

I'm not sure what's going on with me, or if this is the best forum for me to put everything out there but, here it is. Keep in mind this is a guy in his mid-30's.

Today has been insane. Almost literally insane. I work out of the home right now and, for some reason, I snapped. I just flipping snapped. Over the Christmas season, I've been reading Flowers for Algernon by Daniel Keyes. I realize, like Charlie before the experiment, that I'm incapable of being capable. Actually, I'm not even at his level; at least he managed to get employed during his 30's. Here, I'm still struggling. And, here's the thing, I'm a recent college graduate, have tested to have an IQ of 124 by mensa and have a bunch of really cool friends. Even as a guy who's unemployed, single and without family to speak of except my mom.