Dealing with frustration from dating a boy who is different from me

jonesallison

I don't even know how to describe this situation. I'm dating a guy who is like the opposite to my way of life and I feel frustration from time to time.

He is a very laid-back guy doing odd jobs over the years - cleaning and baby-sitting. He is about to start a certificate study on youth work hoping to have a real career and a stable, rewarding job.

I am doing my master's and I have been working in the corporate world for years. Now a student I still remain driven to build networks and gain experiences so I do internship, volunteering while working part time to pay my bills and doing my full time study. It is not uncommon for me to go 10 days without a day-off because I am either working at the store or interning at the centre, plus some odd hours at the library or uni.

We are attracted to each other because we share common values and personality traits - we both love animals, nature, arts and we value compassion and kindness and fairness. We are very romantic and affectionate and when we fight we aim to communicate with reasons. Sex is the awesome and almost transcendental at times.