Hello all this is my first time writing. I am a 36 y.o. male and married to a 32 y.o. female. We have been together for around 8 years and married for 3.

We've had an awesome start, where we wanted to be together all the time and couldn't get enough of each other. And it had been great for a very long time. We had arguments and fights, we're both passionate about stuff, but we handled it and for the majority of the relationship everything was peaches.

3 years ago we got married and started trying to become parents. We succeeded and now have 2 children. The oldest is a 2 year old.

Around halfway through the pregnancy of our oldest my wife started loosing sexual interest. She said it had to do with her feeling uneasy and bloated, so I could understand and tried not to make as much avances as I would normally. After the birth of our first we were not much intimate either and she became pregnant of our second. This pregnancy was fine but the birthing was horrible, I will spare the details but there was damage. So another good reason to not be together for a while in that way. But everything should be healed in a matter of weeks.

And of course having 2 small kids and both working takes up all the time. So we don't get a lot of time to ourselves. I want to clarify at this point that my question does not only concern physical intimacy.

Because of the busy lifes we have and the kids, we rarely get to do stuff together. And because of the practicality of the kids waking up at night and getting enough sleep ourselves, we sleep in different beds.