Work issue

Flute13

Hello,

I'm a 23 years old woman and english is not my first language. So, i will try to be as clear as possible. I am a full-time university student and I will graduate in may. I intend to start my graduate study in september. I applied to three universities (my current one and two other universities that are in a bigger city, about two hours away from where i live).

I am living in appartment and my lease is ending in july. I already told my landlord I would not renew the lease. I am 90% sure I will get accepted to one of the universities that are in the other city. So, i will search an appartment in that area as I'd rather study there than stay where i am right now.

I am currently working in a kitchen where the conditions are somehow very bad. I have been working there for a year before (the conditions were bad but I could handle it). I quitted the job last spring to travel all summer and went back to this job once school started. When i got back there, there were lots of management issues. They didn't have enough employees, etc.

This kitchen is linked to a shop where they sell already cooked meals. So people just buy them, micro-wave them at home and it's ready in 5 minutes. When i contacted my boss to go back to work, I asked to work in the shop instead of the kitchen. He said it was fine. I started working as a cashier. I made good money with tips and it was easier than the kitchen. I didn't have heavy loads to lift, etc. Because of the lack of employees, they started asking me to help in kitchen and without asking me, one day, I received a text from my boss saying someone else would do my job and I would now work in the kitchen. I was pissed off because the only reason I went back there was because I could finally stop working in the kitchen.