not gone yet, but I am scared of him going

My boyfriend and I are now together for a bit more than a year. I live in Switzerland and he‘s originally from Germany. He came to Switzerland five years ago because of a job. In the meantime he often changed his job because of problems with his health. He stayed unemployed for like two years because he couldn‘t get a scholarship for learning a new profession and none of us has enough money to pay something like this. I am studying and not earning enough money for both of us. Now he‘s thinking about going back to Germany and try to get a scholarship there. I have been thinking about going with him because I could study so many interesting things in his city. My parents have enough money to support me during my studies and I could work an extra job to earn some more money. Everything seems perfectly fine to this point, wouldn‘t there be his ex girlfriend who is a bit crazy. They were together for four years I think, cheated on each other in their relationship and endet it when my boyfriend decided to go to Switzerland. She studied psychology and has a new boyfriend. She ended up drunk calling her ex (my bf) a few times saying she knows what went wrong in their relationship and she even stalked him when we went to visit his mom in his city. One time I was there with him she called him again, telling that she couldn‘t believe he‘s got a new girlfriend (in the time between her and me was another girl together with my bf). She ended up talking to me, telling me that he is a bad boyfriend and that I‘m just a number and that he‘s gonna treat me bad. I then just told her that she maybe wasn‘t „the right one“ and didn‘t love him the way I do. He still does treat me perfectly and I couldn‘t wish any better. But my fear is that he‘ll return to his city, which is like 1000km away from mine (1.5h with plane), and meet her again and fall somehow in love with her. Yes, she has a boyfriend and yes, I know he loves me but despite of all th