What should I do?

Psmx3

Alright so I’ve been with my boyfriend for 4 months. We’ve moved pretty quickly. He has paid for all our outings everything we do he never expects me to pay. Recently he met my 2 kids I have from previous relationship & whenever we get take out or out to do anything he will pay. He took me to New York and paid for the whole vacation. We say I love you & we’ve grown very close together. I’m super happy. For the past month he’s been at my house like everyday I have my own apartment with my 2 kids and moneys been tight because I lost my job a month ago and now I got a new one and I am catching up. He knows all of this. Now anyway he’s been at my house for a month hasn’t left. His belongings are not here but he showers here and sleeps here he even stays here while I work and I cook for him when he isn’t taking us out. Now am I expecting too much for him to help out with things around the house financially? I’m not good at this whole dating thing and since it’s moved so fast I’m not sure what to do. I’m fine paying my bills but as a man should he be helping because he is here? Or does what he pay for when we go out makeup for that? He doesn’t have his own place right now he was at his moms for free before this. I did discuss possibly moving in and he said he doesn’t feel at home in my apartment because my ex (kids father) lived here before and that we should look for a apartment together somewhere else but I am trying to catch up as it is I’m not ready to uproot . am I being irrational. Be honest lol

How about you say something along the lines of “ hey, do you mind giving me a hand with etc.... I would really appreciate the help”.

I think this is a win-win approach . From what you’ve described, he seems like a nice guy and I would say has done a lot for you thus far .

He's an adult, therefore it's not your job to support him. In addition to that, it's unfair to expose your kids to this scenario, as they certainly deserve better.