Boss won't agree on work hours (long)

Stuck

Back story:

Will start of by saying that I have struggled with Social Anxiety since my teens, and though it has gotten better and I am able to work and function mostly normally, it still a layer of extra stress and anxiety in certain situations.

My previous work:

I was a contractor in a job that was my dream job. The contractors were all treated rather badly, especially compared to the regular staff. It was things like work hours, never getting to come on team building events, really low pay, not getting credit for our work. We all wlrked really hard in the hope of getting hired.

I spent 3+ years working overtime, being constantly swamped and stressed every day due to work load and going out of my comfort zone to network and make and impression on the team. My manager kiked my work and I felt like I was heading towards getting hired.

We then got a new manager that did not like me. He had absolutley no intrerest in any of the contractors as human beings. We were treated like recourses.

I was hit particularly hard because as it was dawning on me that I was never going to get any credit for the work I was doing and I was, never going to get hired: I was beginning to feel unmotivated and unhappy. The first impact this had on my work is that I withdrew socially. I became nobody to my manager. A few examples of stuff that made me stressed and sad:

I was moved to a different department where I knew nothing about what I would work with, with no notice. I really mean no notice. He came into our room and said to pack up and move my desk right now (I was in the middle of something).

I was then told to move desk for different reasons 5 times in 3 months. One time my desk was not even a real desk, it was a middle chest of drawers. Meanwhile my old desk was not occupied.