why can't I be happy sticking to one thing?

cladding

I have gotten through life so far through numerous starts,false starts and failures...

People look at me and the "you have great persevearance" etc...but I have this huge complex of making life difficult for myself.

Examples:

-I got my degree, but it took 3 failures, a break away from it and a move to another country to complete it..

-I am very good at boxing and soccer, but never stick around long enough to progress like I should

-I have lots of aptitude and always get courses in work, which I complete, but half heartedly

-I am fit, and could be very fit, but I never see a training plan through, even when I have things to focus on (half marathons, boxing bouts etc...)

All of the above could be easily fixed if I was just simply bothered to continue it... I get about 2-3 weeks of anything and I think "F** this"

Now, I get through things, but I could do it an awful lot easier if I even tried a little.

I get to a point, where I want to do nothing. It's not a case of overloading with everything at once. I've tried just having one thing, and it still happens...

It's starting to really get to me know.. not only is it a complete waste of time, I have a lot more to lose as I get older when this "not bothered" stuff kicks in. Like not wanting to get up for work,not wanting to do stuff with my gf,not wanting to study etc....

People have mentioned depression, but it's not like I am down... I just don't want to do anything, which in turn is what makes me down....