I just need to let it out.

justabottle

Here's is a very long story, but I feel that I just needed to talk it out.

My boyfriend and I have been in a relationship for 7 years. He's 8 years older than me. I'm 26 and he's 34. After we graduated from college, he went out to look for a job while I pursued a degree. I took 4 years to complete my degree and I found a job before I graduated. My job requires me to further my studies. While I was doing my degree for 4 years, my boyfriend has been in and out of jobs. He left because he couldn't handle the job. I did tell him that not all jobs are easy and we just have to suck it up until we reached a position where we can make changes. He promised me. The last job he left because of office bullying. It was an emotional and physical abuse from his colleague. We intended to buy our house and get married actually 2 years ago. But things got pushed back because of his financial situation.

So, it has been 1.5 years since I started working/training after I finished my degree. I've set aside an amount every month to save up. As for him, I didn't pressure him because he has no income. It's been almost 5.5 years and he still hasn't had a stable job. I used to think that love can overcome everything, but now I am scared of the harsh realities. Now when we go out, it has been always me who is footing the bill. Honestly, I don't mind but it came to a point where he would not withdraw money in advance and wait for me to take out my wallet. It didn't felt good. But, I didn't want to turn all nasty so I took it in.