Frustrated paying for partners expenses.

Lexingtonxox

This is my first time posting in an advice forum so please be kind :) I just am in a bit of a pickle lately and honestly I don't really want the advice of friends or family as I find it bias.

I've been with my SO for 6 years. We have one 1 year old and a baby due in the new year. I will say he is a pretty good father. He spends a lot of time with our 1 year old, prepares him food, cooks for both of us, does a fair share of chores around the home etc. So that I appreciate.

For about two months he has been out of work. It is really his own fault as he left a job to take on a new career hastily and decided a few weeks later said job wasn't for him. He is job hunting every day but I guess because of the time of year he hasn't had many leads yet.

Also we are living with his mother temporarily while we are house hunting and don't pay a lot to live here so we don't have those expenses. However I have been left to pay all of our sons needs, all groceries in the house which is pricey, Christmas is here and of course I am in charge of buying all gifts for his side and mine. And the real issue at hand being he is always needing to lend money for other things.

I don't mind but he has a habit of smoking weed (it's legal where we are) usually Atleast twice a day. Hes been like this since I met him and I'm used to it but now he is always taking money to go buy it. I'm just getting a bit annoyed as I feel it's not nessacary. Even today he took 30 dollars and didn't even tell me to go buy and I swear he just bought some a few days ago. It's very frustrating because I am incredibly stingy with my own money usually. I also will let him take my card at times to pick up some groceries and he won't budget at all and just grab whatever whereas I am sooo unlike that and want only what's cheap or on sale. So it is def irkibf me.