Facebook share
LinkedIn share
Google plus share
Twitter plus share
Give Advice
Ask For Advice
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hurt by my husband. Separate or stay together?

Hurt by my husband. Separate or stay together?

Hi everyone,

Before I talk about a situation that deeply hurt my feelings, I'd like to provide a brief background on my relationship.
    Me and my husband were together for 4 years. We meet when he was in college and I just moved to the US. We started spending a lot of time together and our relationship got more serious. I was learning English and applied to colleges to transfer my classes to finish my degree while he was a student in top 3 schools in the country. By the time I graduated he was already done with school, and both of us moved to a different city. I was an international student and my work permission was expiring, so we decided to get married and have a wedding in a year or so.

Here we are right now, a married couple. I left my job a while ago and can't find a new one bc my work permission is going to expire soon, and it's unclear when I'll get a new one. My husband spilled a word that he's not happy with the way I spend my time. I asked him what he means but he never explained, so we were having this tension between us for a while. I might have done a thing that is 100% wrong but I read what he wrote in his diary about me. He was saying that he thinks of me as a housewife not necessarily a partner, that I clean too much instead of doing useful things just like my mother whom he thinks of as an obsessive cleaned and a housewife as well. The whole time throughout our relationship he was really supportive, loving and compassionate as he is right now, but I wish he told me the truth. He loves my family so much, so knowing the way he actually thinks is a huge shock for me.

I know it was wrong of me to read it but at least now we are honest with each other bc I'm going to admit that I read his diary.