Is that creepy?

successthis

Hello, this has nothing to do with love relashionships but didnt know where to post. I am giving classes in my house since I am a teacher and I had this guy contacting me about classes and asked if he could have a first try ckass and then decide if wanted me to teach him. I accepted and at the end of class told him he could only pay me next time if decided to come. Afterwards he sent me friend request in social networks, and never wrote to me about his decision. Is that creepy? I have also been thinking to unfriend him from social networks. I am confident about my classes cause I have other students too. But I would prefer somebody to tell me if decided to come or not. I myself didnt ask anything cause I surmise he didnt like classes, but asking for friend request though, do you think thats creepy?

You should never give anyone a free class. I have found in my business that everyone I did something free for never came back. The ones I charged came back. The freebie clients only wanted free stuff and we're serious. Just a word of advice.

As for him friending you, it's suspicious.

It is not creepy it is just too familiar ....You probably need to set up a few bounderies from the start and not accepting friends requests top of the list .

I will be starting an intense course of art therapy next March , and one of the rules is we are not allowed to become friends on social media .

Smart.........

To be honest, I think I’m more surprised that you accepted his friend request than him having sent the request.

I know a lot of teachers who hide their social media accounts for this reason, or they just don’t accept the requests in general.

I realize he isn’t officially a student of yours, but due to the fact that he inquired about signing up for your class and actually sat in on one, would be enough for me to deny a friend request in order to avoid any awkwardness and professional boundaries being crossed.