I need some advice...

LaurenPalmer

Hi, i have been talking to a boy on Snapchat now for almost 6 months. I’m 17 (turning 18 in March) and he is 23...i do not care about age becuse after all, if you like and respect eachother, that’s all that matters. My situation is that, i really like him and he doesn’t know that. I’m not sure if he’s interested in me in ‘that way’ and i’m not sure how to find out. I want to tell him but i feel awkward in doing so. We are planning on meeting up when the time is right for the both of us as we are both very busy. We live 20 minutes away from eachother so it wouldn’t be an issue to meet up. I would just like some advice as to how i actually tell him how i feel as i’m not normally the one to open up about my feelings or am i wasting my time on this person? Because i have genuine strong feelings for him that i believe could go somewhere as he is on my mind 24/7. I do not want to give up on him after talking for this long.

Thank-You!

Lauren

Does your mother and father know you have been talking to this older man? Do they know about your future meet? Please do not meet a stranger from the internet without telling your parents and them knowing who he is and where you'll be going.

As for telling him your feelings. You don't have to do any of that until you've met and you see if he's even who he says he is. If he is genuine then he will be happy to meet you and your parents at the same time.

I know he is genuine because i forgot to mention he is 100% who he says he is. He has instagram and we have facetimed numerous times and also he is really close with one of my good friends, so i fully trust and believe it is him. My mum and dad do know and they trust me and they seem fine with it. However, like you said, when i eventually meet him, they don’t want me to be by myself. Thankyou for the response!!

I’m 17 (turning 18 in March) and he is 23...i have genuine strong feelings for him as he is on my mind 24/7.