Not sure how serious your partner is about you?

SherrySher

Thanks for sharing!

I am a little surprised the author was published. Seems like a lot of common sense and cliches and just re-packaged as "4 top things". I like the cliche watch the feet not the lips as a sort of grounding "mantra." And as far as emotional connection -well, sure, of course and I think at various moments in time it might not be as strong, might be stronger, one or both might seek out other people (meaning platonic friends, family, etc) to share with because they might "get it" more or the partner is going through stuff and you don't want to burden him.

And sure as far as being "present" but again it depends on the type of relationship -how often you see each other, how often and how you communicate, what each person is comfortable with as far as space. Everyone likes to be understood and listened to but of course it also depends what the topic is. No, I'm not going to be upset with my husband if he's half-listening to less important aspects of my job that day or if he "forgets" that our son's glasses are ready to be picked up because he wasn't listening.