My guy friend says he is jealous of my future husband?

iBella

Hello there,

So I've known this guy for a month and we've become really good friends. I am in my very early twenties and he is 12 years older than me. We get along veeeryy well and I really like him he is a very nice gentleman (very shy too!). I was a trainee in his company and I was next to him so we used to talk everyday.

After 3 weeks, he asked me out for an ice cream and then we went bowling as he suggested (I don't know if that's a date? he also payed for everything and refused to let me pay). After a while he told me that he finds my eyes really attractive and anyone can get lost by just looking at them and that I am really sweet to the point where he thinks I am made of sugar :eek: Do friends say these things to each other?

He also always says he is jealous of my future husband because I will be sweeter with him and because he can look at me every morning. Also, whenever he calls me we talk for 5 hours straight!

What does all these things mean? It's my first time having a guy friend and I don't want to misunderstand him.

Thanks!

It means he is not your friend. He is a person who wants you to break up with your future husband and date him. If he was someone who wanted a friendship he'd want to meet your future husband and he would be supportive of your relationship. Instead he is flirting with you and taking you out on dates and trying to convince you to leave your significant other.

How is it that you have five hours straight to talk to him? How often do you see your boyfriend?

You didnt say you are engaged or hoping to be, soon. My theory is this guy is hoping to get laid and that buttering you up will make that happen. His sappy comments would make me puke but that's me.

Is there a man in your life that you plan to marry? If so, stop going out with Romeo and concentrate on your future husband.