Investing questions

I’m new to investing but also don’t make a lot of money but I want to get into investing so with that said.....I have to start somewhere. I started investing in stash as in a week ago. Once I have enough money in my portfolio I plan on buying two full shares. My question is this. Are fractional shares worth it? Would I make more on my returns buying 2 full share(apple)vs multiple fractional shares? How much of a difference?

If you don't make a lot of money, I would first clear all of your debt -- any credit cards, anyone you owe money to. Because any investment right now, unless you really hit the jackpot is going to completely be wiped out - any small gain will be negated by the interest you are paying and any monthly payments you make. I mean - if you invest $100 and make a dividend of $2, but are paying $34 in credit card interest, it doesn't amount to a hill of beans. When you clear that out - i recommend investing in yourself -- certificate programs, etc to increase your income. But if you really want to invest - i started with a balanced mutual fund that someone managed that included a company or two I cared about. when you can afford to risk, pick individual companies. I started out a long time ago with just $25 a month drafted from my checking account or check

How many shares you own is irrelevant. If the stock goes up 10%, you get 10% on your original value.

Don’t target a certain # of shares but rather a total amount you want to invest. I’m a fan of stocks that have some kind of dividend but also grow. If I were you, I’d read up on exchange traded funds (ETFs). They let you diversify your portfolio without having to buy a bunch of individual companies. One ETF is inherently diversified.

Start with an ETF or mutual fund. The S & P 500 has a lot of diversification, which makes it safer. Look into to Vanguard for some of the lowest fees.