Should I regret or I made the right decision?

I started working on this insurance company two weeks ago. I was hired as a pre-sales officer. During my training, it was so pressuring and hard for me. Everyday I felt so depressed and drained because the job position isn't really my passion and the field too. I had to resign on Monday because it was taking a toll on me. I explained to my boss I want to resign because the passion isn't there. He agreed and let me go.

HOWEVER, just today, as I was about to get my paycheck, my co workers told me this weird thing my boss said yesterday on the meeting room. My boss told them he was planning to make me an editor (because I graduated as a liberal arts major) but since I left, he doesn't want to force me on leaving. Also, he said he believes I have the potential. I then asked my co workers "Why did the boss then assign me at the pre sales department then??? If he believes I have the potential as an editor???" My co workers then told me "everyone goes through the pre sales department so our boss will know which job position you are fit on. Also, you will learn all about the insurance industry and the product if you were assigned at the pre-sales department first"

So I was like ???

I don't know if I should be mad at myself for regretting leaving my company or at my boss who wasn't honest to me. I felt like part of me is dying that I left the company right away.

I don't think you should have any regrets. If he wanted an editor, he should have hired you as an editor. Why would he have told other employees of grooming you for an editor's position? Because he wanted it to get back to you! He wanted you to feel like you were missing out. He's an emotional bully. Insurance is a bullying career. It's best that you're out of it.