HATE my part time job in new career

I’m not very sure what my question is...basically need to fix my total joke of a life.

Earlier this year I took a fixed term, part time role at the venue I’ve been volunteering at for a couple of years. Without going into too much, we hold gigs, plays, exhibitions, workshops and everything in between. Since art school I’ve been stuck in my main job, retail so thought this would a good move to see what the arts industry is actually like. Turns out I didn’t do enough due diligence in researching the role and I hate it. I’m struggling to manage my workload over two days as well as doing my old volunteer duties such as ticket sales and answering calls. I have about 2 months left in my contract but it’s unclear whether my predecessor is returning or not. If she doesn’t, what is the best way to say that I don’t want my contract extended without burning bridges? Or just assume that references etc are out the window at this point.

I live at home and want to move away from this town as soon as possible after this contract ends. I have no social life here and in my early 30s, time is ticking on. I hope to do that by getting a transfer with my main job to a larger city. They would only offer part time work but I have savings to lean just now while I look for full time work, although it probably means starting from scratch yet again in a new industry.

Well, you don't have to agree to work beyond your 2 month contract and you can leave. If they want you to replace your predecessor, then ask for more money and leave if they won't give it to you. Tell them you need full-time work. People understand if it's about money and it's not burning your bridges.

Can you find another volunteer to do ticket sales and phone calls? Bring someone in if you can. You shouldn't be doing two jobs at the same time.