Should I meet him now or wait?

Hi guys

I’m new to these parts but was hoping to get a little advice from people who may have been in a similar situation to what I am now.

I’ve met a guy online, he lives in the states and I live in the UK, we met via a gaming app and soon enough started messaging each other.

We are four months in now and message every day via WhatsApp, send each other videos and photos constantly and we are now actively video calling up to three times a week.

I really, really like him and I’m very aware how much he likes me too, he seems to be a lot faster mover than me and we have already discussed meeting but we both know it won’t be easy.

I have a pre-booked trip to the states planned for September, he’s aware of it and initially asked about meeting then but turns out he can’t get to where I am due to money and his work (which I understand as it’s kind of last minute in terms of time etc) so we left it at that and said it would be cool that we are on the same time zone and can video chat in live time instead while I’m away.

We also talked about meeting next year and maybe doing a week long vacation but the more I’ve sat and thought about it, I feel it would be obviously more sensible to initially just meet for a day or two just in case for whatever reason we don’t get along as well in person.

So that leaves me with my current predicament, I’ve looked into flying to see him for two days during my holiday in September and for me (money wise) it’s conpletely do-able!

There are pros and cons to wanting to go and I haven’t told him I’m considering it yet just in case I decide to back out.