Advice for a complete novice

Rich162

So, let me start by saying i have no experience in relationships of any kind. I really cant pick up social cues very well, or read body language or anything like that. I wouldnt be able to tell if a girl is flirting with me if my life depended on it, neither i have ever done it myself. Yes, im that much of a looser.

Anyway, there is this girl that works at a coffee shop i see every day on my way to work. We dont talk much aside mere formalities, she takes my order, i pay, we move on. Today, out of nowhere, while i was waiting for my coffee she gets really chatty and and enthusiastic and starts talking about her favorite bands and how excited she is Coldplay is coming next year, and she actually writes down a list of songs by Muse she wants me to listen to, so i can come back and tell her what i thought about them (i hate Muse, they are a cheap copycat of Radiohead, but whatever). She actually talks a long time and kinda seems disappointed when i leave (a little weirded out to be honest).

So now im kind of freaking out. What was that? Was she flirting? Did that meant anything? Is that something girls just do randomly? I actually have liked this girl for a while, so i dont want to mess anything up, because, as i said, im a looser, but i also dont know what to do now, or how to interpret it.

Any advice is appreciated, because i have no idea of what im doing.

Just ask her out to dinner, a movie, a concert, a museum, a walk, or whatever. You won't screw anything up, and girls actually take being asked out as a compliment, so you don't have to avoid the shop if she shoots you down. And you never know. She could think about it and tell you a couple of days later she does want to go out on a date with you (it happened to me).

Where did the conversation take place?

Counter and the register?

Where you pick up coffee?

Were you sitting down and she just approached you out of no where?