my GF shuts me off when she's mad

its my first time to post her,

to be honest I have never seeked advice from anyone online but I feel helpless at the moment. I'm a lesbian and I have been in a serious relationship with my partner for almost 4 years, she completes me and I couldn't be happier with any of my previous relationships in the past.

the biggest problem I'm facing with her is her mood fluctuation, I consider her to be the type of person who does " silent treatment" for any problem that we go through, and this drives me crazy, when we argue or something goes wrong it would totally be normal to her to shut me down for days or sometimes a week or two, yes we still see each other, we still text and we still go out, but its like theres a huge barrier between us.

I have spoken to her many times about this issue and that it could seriously harm our relationship, we are mature, her and I are in our thirties, we were both married before and we have kids.

sometimes I feel like I'm dating a person with two different personalties, one that loves me crazily and the other pushes me away when something isn't right, she isn't the type of a person that would want to seek help from anyone or even our closest friends.

I know my problem might same lame now while writing about it, but the feeling of insecurity and the lack of communication when we go through tough times is a major cause of our problems and If I try to talk about it she asks me to stop whining and nagging about it.

sometimes I think my expectations might be too high from her, and I just don't ever want her to get mad at me. all I want is to live a happy life with her.. yes maybe I do highlight the things that piss me off, I do always remind her that I deserve a better treatment. and this obviously results in nothing but more tension.

I don't know if anyone else here has a silent treatment partner.... please do give me your advice!

thanks