What exactly should you talk to a girl in a bar/club about?

Gunners262

Right, so I am fairly new to the who ''picking up girls in the club'' scene after my long term relationship ended. I am not scared of approaching and speaking to girls I find attractive, or just people in general, however I do have some issues with what exactly to say. Every article I seem to read on this says ''keep it light and use banter'' but they never explain exactly what that entails. Like how do I banter with a person I know literally nothing about, and how can I get to know them if asking them about themselves is ''too heavy for the club?'' Can you help me out with some good conversational topics, as well as ways to escalate with a lady?

It’s been a long time since I’ve been clubbing (I’m so old! Lol!) - but yes, I can see that’s a skill.

Easy topics of conversation I’ve been approached with:

- discussion of your surroundings (ie: “hey - did you see that thing over there!”)

- talk about the song currently playing

- talk about the drink she’s drinking (ie: “what is that? It looks delicious!”)

- talk about something she is wearing - preferably something innocent like her shoes or a piece of jewelry

The truth is, if she’s also looking to pick up and she’s into it, she will recognize the effort and engage. She’ll work with you to push it forward. If she’s not into it or into it with you, she’ll probably smile, say one word back (or ignore you completely) and walk away.

Just remember that not all girls in clubs are looking to pick up, so don’t take rejection personally. Brush it off and move on to the next.

BTW - if you dance, on the dance floor is the easiest way to pick up. All you really need is eye contact and to start dancing in her general direction. Lol