JandJMom

I've posted before about my husband wanting a divorce...well he left Saturday telling my kids he'd be back but he's not coming back...

He cleared out his 401K and told me that that should be enough for us until he gets another job. He has no college education, but he had a few certifications, which helped him down here...he was making $55,000 a year here...we weren't rich, but that was pretty good...for someone with no education, that was pretty good...but he just quit it and left...

I only have enough to afford rent for the next 2 months...I have a degree in Philosophy, but I've been working retail for the last 13 years...Ive put in a few applications, but have heard nothing yet. I'm 33 years old, I've been out of school for almost 11 years now and only have retail experience...I don't even know if i can get another job...

I'm going to speak to a lawyer in a few hours, but i don't know what I'm going to do. I'm also going to talk to the leasing office today. I'm terrified though that even if they left me break the lease, my credit and rental history will be ruined and we won't even be able to move anywhere else. I don't even know if i can afford all of the bills for the summer...i still have to work, so my kids still need childcare...they don't even go to an actual daycare center, I've always in home daycare because they're cheaper, but that's stoll $200 a week...plus all of the other bills :-(

And the worst part is that my 10 year old is mad at me...she says that my husband told her that we fought when she didn't know about it and that I was "mean to him"...he told her he was coming to her graduation on Wednesday, texted her when he "left" and every thing and never showed up...he wouldn't answer calls or texts...she didnt sleep at all waiting for him because he said he was on his way only to find out the next morning, he never even left 😢

I feel like everything is falling apart and I don't know what to do...