I'm sick of it! How do you guys manage?

Elavohra

So, my father and I always, like all the times end up in arguments.

I am a girl with hell lots of flaws and its not like I don't work upon it. I do, but somehow the tone of my voice always makes feel everyone that I am arguing.

I am very vocal, even if I talk normally it seems to everyone that I am shouting not only this I laugh out loud as well.

Plus, I swear a lot. My father because of this always stay angry with me. I totally get it.

However, I don't understand why even a simplest of a topic always ends up in an argument with him? It's like whenever we talk it will not even take a fraction of minutes to turn into an argument.

I am now 26 years old and now I am sick of it. I don't want to have arguments anymore. I just can't do anything about my voice. I have tried knowing some treatments for sharp and loud voice. But there aren't any. Perhaps I am not good at expressing things. My body build up and face is also aggressive type.

It's like any topic or discussion or talk will end up on me even if I am not involved.

I want to stay away from all this. What should I do? How should I manage? I don't care that if anyone is understanding my point of view or not. I am done! Neither I am anymore interested to put my point on anything. I want to shut my mouth forever whether I am right or wrong.

Do you live at home? Why are you bothering with all the debates? It's time to see a doctor and get a check up for physical, neurological or mood/personality issues that can be treated and make you feel better, less angry/aggressive and more in control of your emotions/actions.

I swear a lot. I am now 26 years old and now I am sick of it. I don't want to have arguments anymore.

Eh, you might have a dad that likes to argue or lectures you. You'll have to give more information for me to figure him out.