Can't see the point anymore

boundsella

Hey, I'm new to this so be gentle. My boyfriend dumped me after 4 years, no real reason given other than he doesn't see a future with me. We had all these plans just half a year ago - of getting married, buying a place of our own, going on holidays etc. And now it's all suddenly gone. It's been about 4 months since the break up and I'm really not doing well. I'm 30 years old, back to living in a bloody house share with people I don't know, can never afford buying a place on my own, family live abroad. I genuinely don't know what to do with myself. I tried going out, being busy, and it does provide some relief at the time, but on my own I just feel broken.

I know everyone says time helps and you will love etc, but I just can't see it happening. This man was truly the greatest love of my life so far. Not sure if anyone has any other thoughts to share but it would be good to see how others have coped with any situation like this. It just seems hopeless at the moment and I'm just tired of even trying. Can't see a way out if I'm honest, this is pure torture. I'm not going to kill myself if anyone wonders, my family would be devastated, but if I could swap places with someone who is dying and doesn't want to, I would happily swap places.

Sweetheart - we know it hurts so much. I think you need some professional help. I despised the thought of seeing a therapist when it was suggested to me. Now I'm in such a great place. And guess what - it's only been 4 months. :-) Stay strong and think about seeing a therapist. They're not so bad.

You can get a lot of advice and support here, I'm sure. But a real life conversation with an educated, concerned person really does wonders.

So sorry you're in this place. Feeling for you, truly.