Just venting

jackie103

I just DMed this girl I don’t really know on Instagram. It’s such a creepy move but I remember seeing her at a bar once and thinking she was extremely cute... I’m a female as well and have no idea if she’s even interested in other women but I figured I had nothing to lose and sent a message after deliberating for a while.

I’m freaking out a little bit because I’ve never done this before and I tried as hard as I could to not make it creepy but I’m sure it’ll come off creepy anyway because I know the feeling of random people sending messages and stuff like that.

Just venting and trying to get it all out..

These days, people use the Internet to do this all the time. It's how some people meet other people.

Hey, I saw you on Instagram and I liked your pics. Do you want to hang out?

I don't think it's creepy. It's the way people date these days. If she doesn't answer, don't give up and maybe try it again.

These days, people use the Internet to do this all the time. It's how some people meet other people.

Hey, I saw you on Instagram and I liked your pics. Do you want to hang out?

I don't think it's creepy. It's the way people date these days. If she doesn't answer, don't give up and maybe try it again.

I hope so... she’s like 3 years older than me getting her PhD at the university around here. I just messaged her saying that I know it’s awkward and creepy but I found her page through the locations tag of her most recent post and thought she was cute and felt like I had to say something and then told her that I’d love to get drinks or dinner if she was still around since she seems like she’s from around this area and gave her my number if she was interested