Ugh. Here I go again letting my feelings get the best of me. My husband’s cousin (who is supposed to be my friend) is constantly talking negatively about my job (I’m a teacher). She CONSTANTLY makes comments like “ugh, I would hate to be a teacher” “I don’t know why you would want to spend all day with other people’s kids” “teachers barely get paid to do that ty job” “school sucks, I can’t wait for summer” “I feel bad for my kids that they have to go to that hell hole every day”

I’m getting annoyed to the point that I don’t want to be around her. It’s really bothering me and making me feel like a failure. Why am I letting her control my emotions like this?? 😢

Ugh. Here I go again letting my feelings get the best of me. My husband’s cousin (who is supposed to be my friend) is constantly talking negatively about my job (I’m a teacher). She CONSTANTLY makes comments like “ugh, I would hate to be a teacher” “I don’t know why you would want to spend all day with other people’s kids” “teachers barely get paid to do that ty job” “school sucks, I can’t wait for summer” “I feel bad for my kids that they have to go to that hell hole every day”

I’m getting annoyed to the point that I don’t want to be around her. It’s really bothering me and making me feel like a failure. Why am I letting her control my emotions like this?? 😢

Just don’t be around her. And it will be too bad for her kids because most likely they won’t even get out of high school with that attitude .

Well...I mean she is certainly free to feel how she feels, but what does that have to do with you? Why are you taking her emotions and feelings and making it your own? They are her feelings, she is entitled to them....buuuut why are you choosing to react negatively to that? You could actually look at it as a compliment as in you are some kind of a super human hero person for doing what she perceives as such a difficult job....and I mean it is and you are great at it.