My girlfriend has never been with anyone but me

jakeatl

(I'm sorry this is a little long, but I really feel a bit down about this, and was wondering if someone can give me some closure once I've given the details)

I'm a 20 year old student who's been in two relationships before I began my University course. I've now met a girl through Uni and we've been together for a few months - It's going so well. She's the perfect definition of what I've always wanted in a girl (being looks, personality etc).

Long story short, she feels exactly the same as I do, it's completely 100% mutual. She's never been with anyone before, she's a little shy and introverted and before we started talking/dating she noticed me and found me attractive. For the first time in her life she has never once wanted to go up to a guy and talk to them and had been planning for a while to do so with me, until I initiated the talking.

Me and her are both very suited, physically and mentally - We look good together. We both have very similar interests and it feels unreal how brilliant everything is going and how everything has turned out.

Now after saying that - I'm not an idiot, I'm aware through time people change, and this could only be the honeymoon period blah blah blah - but because I've had past relationships, I can compare them to this one, none of which come close to how brilliant this one is with this girl in terms of the connection we have.

So, she's never been with anyone. We've talked about it and she said she's given it thought before, the fact I'm her first and that she hasn't had time to experiment. But then she said she wouldn't give me away because I'm perfect and it's not worth losing me over experimenting with other people before realising what she truly wants. That still, for some odd reason, doesn't help my worry about the future.