Newly married after long distance relationship - confused abt how to communicate

Rosie99

Hi,

This is my first time asking for advice on a forum, so I'm not quite sure what to start with..

I'm 27, I've been married to a wonderful man for a little more than 7 months. We are from different countries /cultures and we met online (at work, we both used to work for the same multinational but in different countries). Before getting married, we never lived together, we met frequently, but it was a long distance relationship. He converted to my religion so that we could be together and he said he would make efforts about it (stop eating pork, doing Ramadan...). It was hard and being able to finally live together was a dream come true.

I left almost everything to move in with him in his country, I can't complain though because the lifestyle here is much more "comfortable". However, I left my job and I'm now looking for a job in here. I love living with him, I have no regrets, but I do have fears.... Here's why..

1. Few months before getting married he told me he doesn't want to have kids, it was a shock for me, I told him I know I don't want to have kids now neither but I'm sure I will want to in few years. We discussed it and he said he was OK for having 1 kid but not before his 30 (which seems reasonable). However, when we started living together, he denied saying that, he said he didn't remember and that... Well.. He doesn't want to have kids... I tried not to make a big deal out of it, I tried to remind him of the whole conversation, he made jokes about it and changed the subject..