Hey,

I've shared a lot with different people and never had negative experiences until now. A few months ago a guy moved into my house. My landlord asked me if it was alright because I'm the only girl in a house full of guys. He is 32 so I said it would be fine. I thought, considering his age, he would be quite mature.

He moved in and initially I thought he was quite strange. He spent a lot of time in his room with a TV and didn't seem to have any life outside of that. However, his behaviour started to get stranger. He drinks a lot, probably around two bottles of spirits and day and frequently gets so drunk he falls over and cuts his face. Also, he started eating my food. Initially it was quite small amounts, but it got bigger. I talked to him about it and he denied it. One evening he started blasting music from his room. I am a teacher and I get up around six. Given that it was about midnight I asked him to turn it down. I was almost crying, but he refused and said it was his right to do it. At that stage I complained to my landlord because the situation had become intolerable. She spoke to him and he stopped. However, I've never received any apology and my other housemate, who tried to play peace maker said he refused to admit any wrongdoing.

The atmosphere in the house is awkward, especially since it's just usually the two of us. However, I'm hardly ever there so it doesn't really matter because all I want to do is cook and sleep. As long as it's quiet I don't care. Yet, this morning, a few weeks after the incident occurred he left his room and started audibly shouting things like "ing ", "ing ", "ing slag". Even though my name wasn't mentioned there was the implication it was directed at me as we were the only two in the house and he was outside my door. I feel really threatened and intimidated by his aggressive behaviour and I don't know what to do.

Sorry, but only two things are going to fix him: Rock bottom and/or incarceration.