Bipolar- Anyone else have it?

Does anyone else here have bipolar?

I have diagnosis since Dec 2015 when symptoms heightened and mine are atypical. I get manic but also paranoid with delusions and hallucinations and go into full psychosis. I was put on meds that were equally as tough for me. I basically fell apart in life being hospitalized these last two years and stuck in an LTSR (Long term structured residence).

It was the hardest experience of my life but then abilify took all sexual function from me. And then seroquel brought it back. Then latuda took it again. And vraylar brought it back mildly and im stuck on vraylar because it is only one that removed all my symptoms giving me the most clarity and stability.

It's been hard.

Have anyone else gone through something like this? I won't feel so alone if I hear at least one yes. I joined a bipolar support group on facebook too.

I have been battling bi-polar for 15 years as well. You are not alone. ::big hugs:: I honestly just joined this forum to talk about my bi polar tendencies with regards to having relationships and how to act with the girl im seeing or dating whatever you call it.

I have choosen to not do medication during the day. (it causes too many sexual issues, I need to be able to have sex, I love it and feel its super important, maybe thats another issue of mine, haha) but I do take seroquel at night to sleep and I feel it helps with a little bit of stabilizing my moods. I go on these highs where I spend tons of money, have lots of sex and honestly my face will hurt from all the smiling and laughing and fun that I am having. But then after 1-3 days I come down, I get awful anxiety, I feel as though I am the worst, I feel like I have exposed myself emotionally to the people around me and then I sit in depression and feel as though I cant catch my breath. This is where I am currently.