I know I should break up but I can't do it.

So I've been with my girlfriend for about 1 year and 2 months now, 8 months of them have been long distance. I was skeptical about the LDR (I had been in one already and I was miserable) but I liked this girl and even though logically my mind screamed no, I said yes. It was okay at first but then I started to slowly feel sad again... I don't like the distance, I end up feeling lonely and I find myself feeling sad. The girl I'm with has done nothing wrong to me, we've had some disagreements before which were quite big in my opinion. The main argument was that she always said that she doesn't want to leave our home country and I said that I wanted to leave (I'm doing a masters abroad), so I broke up with her and that was it, for a while. We kept chatting (shouldn't have, I know) and we ended up getting together again when I had already moved away. I'm 2 years older than her (I'm 22 turning 23 and she's 20 turning 21 so IDK if this plays as a factor). After months of her saying she doesn't feel like she would really like to move here, she said she wants to, but this worries me because I really fear that she won't be happy here and she once asked (almost demanded) if I would go back home for her if she were to get home sick. I said no to this because I moved here for me and for a better life, not for anyone else. Anyway, as time went by we both started to get sad and lately it escalated a lot. We're both sad on a daily basis, and at one point we had a Skype call were we basically spent 2hours discussing how sad we are and crying in front of each other. One would say, well just break it off. While this little voice inside my head is screaming at me telling me to end it, I find myself that I just can't do it. I think about breaking up, then I realize that it would mean that I could never speak to her again and never see her and it hurts me so much that I sometimes just end up crying on my own. I'm feeling very bad, I need to br